Life lately

Hi everyone !!!

The official story regarding my absence is as a result of work-related issues but that’s a lie.  The unofficial story is..I started a new chapter of my life (more like..same chapter, different path) and 2018 took me by surprise, even after all the prep.

I got so swamped with so many things that took priority and my attention but I’m so happy to be writing this post.

I hope you guys are well. Let me know in the comment section. Tell me how you’re doing, what you’ve been up to… I’d really love to know.

I really can’t believe the first half of the year is almost up. How time flies!

Lately I’ve been,

Eating for breakfast: Smoothie bowls with groundnuts only because it’s the only thing I can take by 6am.

Inspired by: literally everything I set my eyes on. Human beings, my environment, movies, everything!!!

Wearing on repeat: my white uniform,duh…I really don’t have a choice here. Issa must.dsc05589

Reading: Downsize this by Michael Moore. Actually re-reading it for the 3rd time. That book is golden!

Eyeing up: Ouidah, Benin. Recently fashion blogger, Cassie daves and a few friends stayed at a lake house in Ouidah.Check it out here. I’m literally so obssessed.

Adjusting to: my new crazy 6:30am to 5pm schedule. How am I still alive???

Trying to: make new friends. For some weird reason, it hasn’t been easy but I’m honestly not bothered.

Loving: watching movies for the sole purpose of learning camera angles.

Finally,…thanks for reading and waiting on me!!!

Hope you have a lovely weekend. Cheers!!!

Leave a comment